Book Tags

Blogmas Day 11: The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

Here we are on Day 11 of Blogmas! I’m having so much fun with Blogmas, and today I have a very festive book tag (spoiler: one of many this blogmas!).

The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag was created last year by Ashley @ Falling Down The Book Hole. 

I found this on Stephanie’s Book Reviews from 2015 and thought I’d give it a go!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

       The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

I’m going to go with one I read recently since there are SO many I love, but I’ll have to go with Hate List by Jennifer Brown – it is so amazing and a truly wonderfully written book.

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Jem and Tessa FOR DEFINITE! Oh how I love them and I need them to be happy forever!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

I’ve read so many trilogies, but one of my all time favourites is The Young Elites series by Marie Lu! It was written with such wonderful talent, and I loved Adelina and everything about the series!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

I’m going to have to go with Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I think I’ll always love this series!Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

I really loved Sebastian from TMI! He was so sassy, and I just loved his constant balance of good and bad – it was hilarious!Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

I love the world of Godsgrave, it has so much depth and detail to it, Jay creates it perfectly. I mean if I lived there I would die in a second, but it’s nice to imagine myself being as badass as Mia!Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

I love animal sidekicks! I LOVED Manchee from The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness! He was hilarious and so unbelievably loyal! *cries forever*

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory obviously! I mean could it really have been anything else for me???Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

I have SO many of these but recently Romy Silvers from The Loneliest Girl in the Universe by Lauren James is my favourite! She has to learn everything about people just from TV and short conversations with Earth, and even then she ends up being badass and beating her demons. I literally love how strong she is!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

I’ve already said Jem once so I won’t say it again (but he definitely is!!!). Elias from An Ember in the Ashes is brilliant, and I loved his determination and passion in the books!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab definitely. The use of music is beautifully intertwined with the story, and I really loved how she wrote it!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

THIS IS SO HARD! At this moment in time (it changes at least 4 times a month!) it has to be Turtles All the Way Down by John Green. It hit me so much, and really got me emotionally so it has to have the top spot!

Transparent_Christmas_Pine_Garland_with_Gold_Bells_Clipart

There we go – my first Christmas tag for Blogmas is live! I absolutely loved this, it was so unique and so much fun!

I tag:

Danielle – Introverted Book Nerd

Sarah – Book Hooked Nook

Ash – For The Love of Books

Until next time,

Keep Reading!

Meggan x

8 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 11: The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

Leave a comment