Book Tags

The Spring Cleaning Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I’m back with yet another book tag – it’s FINALLY Spring! Well…kind of Spring, it seems the weather can’t really decide on what Spring is!

Thank you to my favourite people, Sarah and Dani for tagging me in this tag! Here we go!divider-2461548_1280

The struggle of getting started:
A book or series you struggle to begin because of its size

I can’t wait to read it, but I’m so intimidated by War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy because DAMN IT IS HUGE.

Cleaning out the closet:
A book or series you want to unhaul

I recently did the Spring Unhaul Tag from BooksandLala (it will be live soon!), and I’m actually unhauling Red Rising by Pierce Brown because I just don’t feel I want to read it anymore!

Opening windows and letting fresh air in:
A book that was refreshing

Little Monsters by Kara Thomas – it was such a refreshing take on a YA thriller! I love it!

Washing out the sheets:
A book with a scene you wish you could rewrite

I really wish I could rewrite the ending of Looking for Alaska….maybe rewrite all of it??

Throwing out unnecessary knick knacks:
A book in a series you didn’t think was necessary

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare. I really didn’t like this book, and I didn’t feel like it was needed and I always kinda skim through it?

Polishing doorknobs:
A book that had a clean finish

To Kill A Kingdom had such a great clean finish, and I loved it!

Reaching to dust the fan:
A book that tried too hard to relay a certain message

I don’t really know the answer for this one!

The tiring, yet satisfying finish of spring cleaning:
A book series that was tiring but satisfying to get through

The Morganville Vampires series is one of my favourite series, but there are 15 books and it takes SUCH a long time to get through but is so satisfying!divider-2461548_1280

I really loved this tag so much, I can’t wait to read everyone else’s responses!!

I TAG:

Lori

Kris

Dorka

Until next time,

Keep Reading!

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “The Spring Cleaning Book Tag!

Leave a comment