Book Tags

The TBR Tag!

Hi everyone!

I was tagged by the lovely Dorka over at Berries and Books! Thank you so much Dorka, I’m so excited to do this tag! I always struggle with my TBR so let’s have a look at it haha!

divider-2461548_1280

Here we go:

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I have a spreadsheet on Microsoft Excel where I have a list of all the books I own and then check them off as I read them! It was a pain to create but now I couldn’t be without it!

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Mostly print definitely! I’m a physical book hoarder!

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I just kind of go with what I’m feeling at the time! I used to make a monthly TBR but then never stuck to it, so now I just choose what I want to read! Unless it’s an ARC, and then I try to read it ASAP to review!

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I recently had a book purge so got rid of most of my books that had been on my TBR forever, but I’d say Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn! I’ll get to it one day maybe!

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo! It only came out a couple weeks ago, so it was added as soon as I got it!

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover.

I don’t normally do just cover buys, because it seems to end badly! But I particularly loved the cover of Slade House by David Mitchell!

A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading.

I have Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff on my shelf, but I actually received an ARC of it in July and read it then, but I needed a finished copy for my collection! So I probably won’t read the finished copy, but keep it nice and pristine on my shelf!

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for.

Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King and Owen King! I LOVE his books, and this one sounds amazing so I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you.

I’m always so behind on books, but I’d say the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo! I’m so behind on popular books – don’t hate me!

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

A lot of people have recommended The Night Circus to me, and it’s been on my TBR for a while now so I really need to get around to reading it!

A book on your TBR that you are dying to read.

ALL OF MY TBR! I want to read them all, but I especially can’t wait to get around to Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor!

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR.

I don’t actually keep up to date with my Goodreads TBR, but on my spreadsheet I currently have 147 books on my TBR!

divider-2461548_1280

There we go that’s my tag finished! I hope you find this interesting, I had so much fun looking at the books on my TBR!

I tag:

Paige – Books and Belle

Lorryn – Reading Parental

Until next time,

Keep Reading!

Meggan x

5 thoughts on “The TBR Tag!

Leave a Reply

