Book Tags

How I Choose My Books Tag!

Hi everyone!

I was tagged by the lovely Danielle over at The Introverted Book Nerd! Thank you for tagging me, I’m so excited to do this tag!

Find a book on your bookshelves with a blue cover. What made you want to pick up this book?
So I picked this up because well it’s Stephen King! I love him so much, and his writing literally is one of my favourite things, so of course I had to get it! Also this has a bit of blue on the cover so it fits!

Think of a book you didn’t expect to enjoy, but did. Why did you read it in the first place?


The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater! I didn’t know whether it would be my type of book, but I’d heard such amazing things on people’s blogs and on Twitter, so I thought I’d give it a try! Well you can read my review here to see just how much I loved it!

Stand in front of your bookshelf with your eyes closed and pick a book at random. How did you discover this book?

I discovered this book on booktube actually! It was so talked about when it as released, it took me a while to get round to it, but I absolutely love it!

Pick a book that someone personally recommended to you. What did you think of it?

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir was recommended to me by my lovely Mariam! I absolutely loved this book, it gave me every emotion and I can’t express my love for it enough! You can read my review here!

Pick a book up that you discovered through booktube/bookstagram/book blogs. Did it live up to the hype?

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I saw this everywhere when it was released, but it sadly didn’t live up to the hype! I liked the writing style but unfortunately, I really didn’t like the story itself! Which was a real shame!

Find a book on your shelves with a one-word title. What drew you to this book?


I was originally drawn to this because I saw it all over book stores and as a fellow fangirl I was captivated by the title, and it didn’t let me down!

What book did you discover through a film/TV adaptation?

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard. I really loved the series when I first started to watch it, so when I found out it was originally a book, of course I bought it as soon as I could! I absolutely loved it, and this series is still one of my favourites!

Think of your all-time favorite book(s). When did you read these and why did you pick them up in the first place?

I picked up The Book Thief by Markus Zusak because I actually watched the film first! I saw the film and it ruined me emotionally, and then I decided I wanted the book. Which then guess what? RUINED ME EMOTIONALLY. But it’s still one of my all time favourites!

That’s my tag! I loved this one, it was nice to reminisce on books that have been on my shelf for a while!

I tag:

Paige – Book and Belle

Alice – The Rosewood Reader

Vrinda – A Bookish Human

Sarah – Book Hooked Nook

Ash – For The Love of Books

Have fun guys!

Until next time,

Keep Reading!

Meggan x

16 thoughts on “How I Choose My Books Tag!

Leave a Reply

