The Greek Mythology Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I’m finally back with a new tag! I posted the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag on my Youtube channel (Find me at: BetweenthePagesofYA), and loved it, so thought I’d do a tag for my blog here too!

I saw this on my feed, I can’t remember who posted it, but if it was you then thank you for creating it and bringing it to my attention! I love Greek Mythology so thought this would be right up my alley! Here we go:

ZEUS: GOD OF SKY AND THUNDER

Favorite Book

Hands down this one is definitely The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I know a lot of people are probably tired of me answering with this book but I can’t help it, I LOVE IT SO MUCH CAN EVERYONE PLEASE READ IT!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

POSEIDON: GOD OF THE SEA

Book that drowned you in feels

I mean 90% of the books I read seem to do this, so I nominate EVERY BOOK. But the book that drowned me in feels the most has to be The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. That book chewed my emotions up, and spit them back out in my face. To say I was a wreck was an understatement, and to this day I still haven’t gotten round to reading it again!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

HADES: GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Favorite Book with a Dark and Ominous plot

Stephen King was the first author that ran through my mind for this question! I’d definitely say either Pet Sematary, or The Creeper Man by Dawn Kurtagich! Both books are so ominous and creepy, and I loved them both so much!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

HERA: GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest fictional couple

SO MANY CHOICES! My heart is crying out to so many fictional couples here, but I’m going to mix it up a bit and not say one I always say! Instead I’m going for Gansey and Blue (yes I have just finished reading The Raven Cycle, how did you guess??). THEY HURT MY HURT THEY ARE SO CUTE! I wanted to read about their slow burning love forever, and cry over their perfection until I have no tears left. (NOT A HEALTHY THING TO DO FYI).

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

ATHENA: GODDESS OF WISDOM AND WARFARE

Series with the best world building

World building for me is one of the most IMPORTANT parts of a series, as it’s the thing that really pulls you into a story. For me the Lunar Chronicles did exactly that and more! I loved how we experienced the story from multiple settings and each one was created and described beautifully!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

APHRODITE: GODDESS OF BEAUTY

Most Beautiful Cover

Beautiful covers, as we all know, are every book lovers downfall. I JUDGE A BOOK BY IT’S COVER OKAY, I ADMIT IT. But how can you not when there are so many beautiful ones out there?? There are a lot of choices with this, but I’m going to go with the Hamiltome by Lin Manuel Miranda!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

ARES: GOD OF WAR

Most violent book you’ve read

Probably Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff! There’s just so much casual murder and gore in this book that I absolutely love it. It just works so well with the story – but the gore is strong with this one.

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

HEPHAESTUS: GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot character

I’m going to say the wonderful Elias Veturius for this one! Not only because he is ‘An Ember in The Ashes’ (get it? Scorching hot? I’ll let myself out…) but also because his passion and love for everything he believes in is so strong. He burns as bright as a flame and his personality shows that!

 

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

ARTEMIS: GODDESS OF THE HUNT

Favorite Kick ass heroine

MIA CORVERE, THE ONE TRUE LOVE OF MY HEART. I know I’ve already mentioned this series, but my love for Mia grows every single time I pick up one of the books. She is such a badass assassin, and she does everything with the right intentions (even if they are the bloodier versions). She is everything I want to be, minus maybe the many murders on her conscience.

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

APOLLO: GOD OF LIGHT

Sequel that redeems its series

I can’t actually think of anything for this! Normally if I didn’t enjoy the first book in a series, I tend not to carry it on! I’d love to hear your answers for this! Maybe there is one, I just haven’t thought of! Please leave a comment below with your answers for this!LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

HERMES: MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES

Book with the best message

A lot of books I’ve read have had beautiful messages within their pages, but the most meaningful one to me was definitely Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig. It was such a beautifully raw book, and the message of believing for your future and that depression doesn’t mean the end of everything is one that is so close to my heart, it was my favourite.

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

HESTIA: GODDESS OF HEARTH AND HOME

Most relatable story

In my own way, History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera was extremely relatable to me. Not because I’ve lost a significant other, but the messages about grief and finding it hard to find your own way to grieve, as well as trying to support someone else going through a similar thing struck a chord for me after the loss of my nan 3 years ago. I love how the grief was interpreted and I felt a lot like it was in ways how I dealt with my own grief for my nan.

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

DEMETER: GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

Best bookish setting

I love Prythian, the setting for the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas! I love the idea of travelling through the country but having to journey through each High Lords Court, and seeing the difference between them all! It just feels like so much fun, and so much magical!

LIGHTNING_BLACK_W_black6_shop_preview

DIONYSUS: GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

Most anticipated release

HUNTING PRINCE DRACULA BY KERRI MANISCALCO FOR DEFINITE! I am so desperate to read this book that I am counting down the days until it’s released! I literally can’t wait! 

I hoped you liked this tag, I really love this tag – it was so much fun! I tag everyone who wants to do it – go ahead! Please leave a comment with what you thought of this, and what your answers would be!

Don’t forget to follow for more posts like this too! Also please check out my YouTube channel at BetweenthePagesofYA for more exciting videos and book hauls!

Until next time,

Keep Reading!

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

