May Wrap Up!

Hi everyone!

I’m finally back with my May Wrap Up! I really didn’t think that this was a successful reading month until I reviewed my Goodreads and realised I actually read 7 books this month! To say I’ve been working throughout the month too, I think that’s a pretty good reading month! I also LOVED most of the books I read this month, and I can’t wait to share them with you! Here we go:


Title: The Hell-Hound of the Baskervilles by G.S. Denning

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I was so lucky to receive this book from the wonderful author himself to review before it was released to the public and I can’t believe how much I am in love with this series! This book was so funny, and the accuracy compared to the original series is one of my favourite things! Every single character was absolutely perfect, and the development of the story was so good. You can find my full review for this brilliant book here!


Title: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I CAN’T EVEN COPE WITH THIS BOOK! I don’t have much to say about this one that I haven’t basically exploded and fangirled about in my full review other than the fact that this was the absolute perfect end to this trilogy and I am filled with EVERY emotion possible! Read my full review here!


Title: I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I have always loved this film, so I was so excited to read this book and I was not disappointed at all! I loved this book so much that I literally could not put it down, and I wanted it to be longer just so I could read more of his writing! From start to finish I was so in love with the story and I now want to read every book Richard Matheson has ever written!


T
itle: The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: This was definitely the biggest shock read of this month, I had no idea just how much I would love this book! I didn’t really know what to expect but I was left so emotional after this book! I was sad, happy, heart broken – everything! The story was so brilliant and I loved every single character in there. The story felt so realistic and I can’t put into words just how surprised I was by this wonderful book!


Title: Starr Gone by Kim Briggs

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I LOVE THIS SERIES! This series literally just keeps getting better and better! The character development within this book was insanely good, and the story is just going in such an amazing direction I am desperate for the next book! Read my full review here! Also make sure to look out for a Blog Tour post from me for this book – up on Friday!


Title: History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Rating: ★★★★

Review: I’ve been wanting to read an Adam Silvera book for SO LONG, so when I got this I couldn’t help but read it instantly and it was so good! I love the characters and how the underlying messages of how hard it is to move on from your first love, and also the huge message of grief and how heart breaking life can be. It made me cry a few times, and I loved Adam’s writing style so much!

Title: A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I FINALLY READ IT I’M SO HAPPY! This book basically ruined my emotions. I am filled with so much love after reading this, for Elias, for Laia, for Scholars – just for everything other than the Martials haha! I loved this book so much, everything about it was perfect – especially every single twist and turn that was included! It was everything I wanted in the sequel, and I am on countdown until the next book is released! My full review will be up soon!

That’s my May Wrap Up! As you can see I absolutely loved the books I read this month, let me know if you’ve read them and what you thought of them!

Leave a comment with what you read last month too, I’d love to hear it!

Until next time,

Keep Reading,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up!

  1. That is one successful reading month! Congrats on reading so many books AND working! I struggle so much to read when I’ve worked all night — audiobooks have been an absolute godsend.

    Lovely post! I can’t wait to read more from you. 🙂

    Have a lovely week <333

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It’s so hard to find a balance between working and reading! I can imagine, it’s a good way to listen on the go too and doesn’t need as much concentration!

      Thank you so much, it means so much to me!

      Have an amazing weekend x

      Like

Leave a Reply

