April Wrap Up!

Hi everyone!

I really didn’t read many books last month! It was the final month of university deadlines, so it meant I barely had any time to read, which was very sad! However the three books I did manage to get round to reading were definitely worth it! A nice range of genres too! Here we go: 


Title: Horns by Joe Hill

Rating: ★★★★

Review: I love Joe Hill’s books so much, but I’d never read this book or seen the film! I knew that the film was really well received so I couldn’t wait to actually read the book! It didn’t let me down at all, from the first page I was hooked and the writing was absolutely amazing! I will have a full review up soon for this book, but I recommend it so much! The story and the characters worked perfectly together and I couldn’t put it down!


Title: The Who’s Who of British Crime: In The Twentieth Century by Jim Morris

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: True crime is one of my favourite genres, I love reading about this type of thing, and since this one was entirely about Britain (where I live!) it intrigued me even more! I borrowed it from the library and it was such an interesting read. It had such good information for each point, and was brilliantly written.


Title: Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: My best friend bought me this for Christmas as it was said if you loved The Book Thief (my favourite book ever!), then this was also set to be a favourite. It didn’t lie, I am so in love with this book! The writing style was so beautiful and had some absolutely gorgeous quotes in. I love the relationship between Maddie and Queenie and it even brought me to tears at one point! I completely sold my heart over to the characters within the book, and I’m emotionally ruined in the best way! A full review will be up soon!

That’s it for last month! I can’t wait to see what this month has in store for me! It’s only the 2nd May and ACOWAR is out so it’s looking like a pretty good month already!!My April Book Haul video will be up on my YouTube channel soon, but until then click here to catch up on my videos!

Until next time,

Happy Reading!

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

