Monthly Wrap Ups

December Wrap Up!

Hi everyone!

I’m sorry again I’ve been so absent! However I’m back now with my December Wrap Up! It’s the final month of the year and I think that my reading this month went amazing! I loved all the books I read and I’ve even discovered some new favourites this month – a successful end to 2016 I think! Here is my wrap up:

Title: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I’d heard so many things about this series and had this book on my shelf for so long. I can’t believe it took me so long to read! I loved this so much, it was action packed, the story was beautifully written and I just have so many feelings over this book! A review should be up soon!


Title: The Rose Society by Marie Lu

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: Naturally after finishing TYE I HAD to get this book, and if I thought the first book was good I was never prepared for this. It was just as exciting, if not more and the development of the story in this was so brilliant. Marie Lu is an absolute superstar and you need to read this series!


T
itle: The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I CANNOT DEAL WITH THIS BOOK. The character development in this book is just outstanding. I am literally amazed at this, and I can’t believe how much I loved it. THE FEELINGS AND EMOTIONS, they gave me a book hangover well and truly. The review for this entire series should be up soon! I need to discuss it! A perfect ending to a perfect trilogy!

Title: Starr Lost by Kim Briggs

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: Kim once again was kind enough to send me this sequel to Starr Fall, and I am in heaven. I thought that the first book was good, but this one completely blew me away! It was so exciting and I read it in one night because I couldn’t put it down! I am literally desperate for the next book! Check out my full review of Starr Lost here!


Title: The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I’ve never really read much poetry, but I follow Amanda on Twitter so decided to give this a go, and I am so glad I did! The poems in here are so raw and heart wrenching that I honestly welled up at a few. There are also so many inspiring poems that I found myself saving a lot of them to remind myself and inspire myself when I need them. Honestly if you’re wanting a beautifully written book that just spills the truth, please please pick up this book. It is absolutely beautiful, Amanda is an inspiration.

Title: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Rating: ★★★★

Review: This was my first Victoria Schwab book and I loved it! I loved the relation to music, and the divide of the city between monsters and humans. It was so uniquely told, and I also thought the difference between the monsters was brilliant, it was just written so well and I love it. I need the sequel!

Title: The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare

Rating: ★★★★

Review: Such a wonderful little companion book to the Shadowhunter series! The little annotations throughout it were the best and really sounded like the characters and felt really personal! I thought it was such a nice little addition to the series!


Title: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I LOVE THIS SERIES, THIS BOOK AND THIS FILM. I saw this film and then got this book for Christmas and literally read it in one day because I just wanted to absorb the entire film all over again. It’s so nice to relive the film in this way, and this book is honestly so gorgeous both inside and out. The cover is stunning and the little images of the creatures throughout the book are just amazing. I love this book and everything to do with it!


T
itle: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: My friend told me to read this and I can’t believe I haven’t yet?? It was amazing! The character development of Laia, Elias and Helene, the setting at Blackcliff, and the ACTION PACKED STORY. Everything to do with this book was absolutely amazing, and I am desperate to read the sequel! Also I love Elias SO MUCH. The best end to my 2016 reading year!

That’s my wrap up for the final month of 2o16! This month was honestly one of the best ones I’ve had reading wise, and I’m so excited to see what 2017 holds in store for me!

What did you read this month? What are you plans for 2017?

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

