November Wrap Up!

Hi everyone!

How do we only have one month left of the year?? University deadlines are well and truly underway now, so the amount of time I have to read has been severely lacking recently which is a shame! Saying that I still managed to read 5 books which isn’t bad! Here they are:


Title: The Call by Peadar O’Guilin

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I’d heard so many things about this, especially from Katytastic, Polandbananasbooks and Jessethereader! I loved this so much! It was such a unique story and at times was so creepy! I loved how Nessa ended up being one of the strongest characters there, even with her disadvantage and fear toward The Call! It was such a good and creepy book!


T
itle: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I’ve never read anything by Holly Black before but after reading this I definitely will be! I can’t begin to explain how good this book was! I loved it from start to finish. The way the book was written, and the development of each character was so amazing. Vampire stories have a habit of being over-hyped and overwritten, but this was such an exception, it took such a different twist on the story! I could easily read an entire series of books on this story!


Title: Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Rating: ★★★

Review: I had high hopes for this book after hearing how successful the film was. However sadly I was disappointed with this book! I just felt like everything moved too quickly, especially the romance. It just wasn’t believable for me. I think the idea of the book was so interesting and unique, but sadly it was just gone about in the wrong way. I was left feeling a bit dissatisfied with it!

Title: Rivers of London by Ben Aaranovitch

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: A friend recommended this series to me and I am so in love with it! This book mixes a crime, thriller and supernatural story perfectly together, and I love it! I love each character, I love how they all merge together and Molly is one of the best characters ever and she doesn’t even talk! It’s just such a fun and exciting book, and I couldn’t put it down when I was reading it!


Title:
 Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaranovitch

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: Naturally as soon as I finished the first book I had to get this one to follow on and I’m so glad I did. I loved how this both followed on from Rivers of London, but was also a new story completely with a new paranormal threat! This series is so exciting and completely immersive, I can’t wait to carry on the series!

That’s it for this month! I read a lot of good books this month, and even discovered a new series that I am in love with!!

What did you read last month? Leave a comment with your Wrap Ups!

Love,

Meggan x

One thought on “November Wrap Up!

  1. Pingback: November Book Haul! – Between the Pages

Leave a Reply

