Reader Problems Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I found this book tag on BooksAmino (the BEST app in the world, check it out I highly recommend!). It was originally done on the channel About To Read, have a look at that here! Here are my answers:

You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you choose what to read next?

I have no idea really! I just look at my shelf and see which one I feel like reading at the time! Or if not I see which one I need to read soon to talk about and stuff or to review!

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

I’m pretty committed to finishing it! I hate leaving a book unfinished, so I always push myself to finish them if I can.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

I don’t particularly try to catch up, I just carry on reading as I normally do. If I push myself to finish a certain number of books I probably won’t enjoy them as much since I just want to get through them. So I just read like normal and see if I catch up by the end!

The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

I basically cry lol. I HATE when covers don’t match, especially if they have a cover change in the middle of a series!! I always try to either wait for a cover that matches, hunt for one that matches or basically just cry into a pillow.

You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

I literally just cry in public haha! I’m not ashamed, and if a book is powerful enough to make me cry, then it deserves to be shown! (Looking at you A Monster Calls. I full on sobbed about this book on the train home from uni).

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book?

YES YES YES! For one I love re-reading books that I’ve loved, and also my memory is shocking so I need the refresh! I’m actually re-reading the Throne of Glass series at the moment because Empire of Storms recently came out!

You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

I literally just tell them they can’t borrow them because they’re like my children haha! It sounds crazy but most of my friends know how protective I am over my books, and if I don’t want to let someone borrow them they know I’ll just be straight with them and tell them! I do let people borrow them, but only people who I love dearly (looking at you Lauren!).

You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

I just give myself a little break. I try not to force myself to read anything, I might just watch a couple of shows on Netflix or something to take my mind off it! Either that or I re-read one of my favourites so I can get back into the swing of things.

There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

All of them. I have no book buying control. It’s an issue.

After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf for before you get to them?

It depends on what else is on my shelf and how much time I have to read! If I’ve been highly anticipating it I read it ASAP (I did this with Nevernight), or if not it might stay there for a month or so until I can’t wait to read it anymore, and I have free time to read!

So that’s it for this tag! I had so much fun with this one! It did make me realise that I do have a book addiction….but hey I’m proud of that!

I tag anyone who wants to do it! What other tags would you like me to do?

Love,

Meggan x

5 thoughts on “Reader Problems Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: The Reader Problems Book Tag.  – Briony Marshall | Author

Leave a Reply

