August Wrap Up &#ReadThemAllThon Wrap Up!

Hi everyone!

Sorry this is a little late, I’ve been quite busy recently! I had a pretty good reading month, and I also took part in my first ever reading challenge this month! It was so much fun, and although I didn’t fully complete it, I still enjoyed it! I read all but one book on my TBR for this month (check that out here), which I think is pretty good!

Here’s my wrap up for this month:

13663617_10204964322907252_512129643_o


Title:
 Cress by Marissa Meyer

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: My love for this series of books just grows each time I read a book. I loved this book, definitely my favourite so far! I loved the new characters, the development of older characters, and also the direction the story takes! It was so exciting and I couldn’t put it down because I just wanted to finish it, but also never wanted to finish it because it was too good! You can find my review here!

Title: You’re Never Weird on the Internet by Felicia Day

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I listened to this as an audio book (my first ever one!) and I LOVED IT. Felicia is one of my favourite people, I love her view on life, and how funny and inspiring her story is. She was so honest, and it was so interesting and inspiring to hear her story to where she is today, and really made me love her even more! I love this book, and hearing her narrate it just added to the experience!

These books I read as part of the Indigo League #ReadThemAllThon (you can find my post on it here!) Here are my wraps ups!:

13646934_10204964320707197_1394910960_o

Title: Winter by Marissa Meyer

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I loved this book and it was such a fitting end to the series! I really loved every single character and I honestly can’t believe it took me so long to read this book! Here’s my review!

 

 

 

13932324_10205086695766497_1536634891_o

Title: Harry Potter & the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling

Rating: ★★★

Review: So I was EXTREMELY excited for this book, Harry Potter is one of my favourite series, and I was ridiculously excited when I got it. However sadly, it really didn’t live up to the hype it got, and I was kind of disappointed of it, which is devastating. My review is here if you’re interested in more of my thoughts!

13682616_10204964328867401_1065029395_o

 

Title: After You by Jojo Moyes

Rating: ★★★

Review: Again I loved Me Before You so had really high hopes for this book, but I just felt it was lacking something. I didn’t mind it and it was a nice book, but I just really felt like it needed something more! Here’s my review!

14087280_10205216455690414_1377715450_o

Title:
 Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: I bought this book on the day it came out and I CAN’T EVEN DEAL WITH HOW AMAZING IT WAS. I loved this book so much, and it had such great characters, a brilliant plot and I couldn’t stop reading it! I honestly loved this book so so much, and I highly recommend! Here’s my review with more detail!

Title: Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Rating: ★★★★★

Review: It’s taken me SO LONG to read this, and I have no idea why because it was perfect. I love how the book relates to all of the previous books, and develops all the characters previously mentioned. I couldn’t put it down, and I love Julian Blackthorn with all my heart. Review up soon!

Title: Gone by Michael Grant

Rating: ★★★★

Review: I’ve been wanting to read this for so long, and a lovely friend of mine let me borrow it! I loved this book, I loved the story and it completely went in a different direction than I expected! Definitely an intriguing and exciting read! Now to read the rest of the series! Review will be up soon!

 

That’s my wrap up for last month, I’m sorry it’s so late!! I read some great books this month, and I can’t wait to see what September has in store for me!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

