Book Tags

Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I loved the idea of this tag! It was originally created by GirlReading, so go check out her video on it to see her version!

E-Book or Physical Book?

Physical Book! I do love e-books purely because they’re perfect for holiday reading since they take up no room, but there’s nothing better than holding a physical book in your hand, or looking at them all pretty on the bookshelf!

Paperback or Hardback?

I love how hardbacks look on a shelf, and how durable they are, but paperbacks are so much easier to carry around and read! They’re just much easier to handle, so paperbacks!

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

In-store book shopping! Again I do once in a while online shop purely because of the cheap prices you can get, but one of my favourite things in the world is walking into a bookshop and browsing the shelves! I can also find a lot more books when I’m shopping in store, so helps to give me a range of things to read!

Trilogies or Series?

Either! I love both, and they’re both good in their own way. Some books are dragged out into a series that could have been a trilogy, others are rushed to be a trilogy when they could have been a series, and others are perfect how they are no matter the length! I love both trilogies and series!

Heroes or Villains?

I’m a sucker for a good villain, I normally find the best quality in a villain and then use that as a reason why I’m allowed to love them haha! I do love the heroes, but I think I’ll always have a soft spot for a good villain.

A book you want everyone to read?

Cinder by Marissa Meyer! I loved this book (and the rest of the series) and it’s one of my favourite books! I loved it and recommend everyone to read it because it was so good!

Recommend an underrated book?

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I talk about this book non stop and it’s such an amazing book! Not enough people have read it and everyone needs to! It’s so beautiful!

The last book you finished?

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff! Find my review here!

The Last Book You Bought?

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens!

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I’ve used my phone as a bookmark before! Sometimes when you’re in a rush you just have to use something quickly, and it was the closest thing at the time haha.

Used Books: Yes or No?

YES YES YES! I love going to our local charity shops and buying books! You can get such amazing books and in great quality for so cheap! In fact the last couple of books I bought were from a charity shop!

Top Three Favourite Genres?

Young Adult, Horror and Fantasy.

Borrow or Buy?

I like going to the library but I love buying books (it’s a real addiction I swear). I just like having them on my shelf and being able to read them when I want and knowing they’re mine to do with what I want!

Characters or Plot?

Characters! It could be the best plot in the world, but if I don’t like the characters there’s a strong chance I won’t like the book. I’m all about the character development and falling in love with fictional characters!

Long or Short Books?

Either! I don’t mind the length, but if it’s a longer book I know that I’m probably going to be taken in by it more since there’s more story to cover!

Long or Short Chapters?

Short!!!! I’m one of those people who can’t leave a book in the middle of a chapter, so before I put the book down to do something I have to get to a chapter. When the book has long chapters this is VERY HARD to do! I LOVE short chapters with all my heart.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

Books that make me cry. As much as I hate crying, if a book can make me cry then I know I’ve definitely loved it since I’ve been invested enough to cry at it!

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional worlds for definite. I love exploring new worlds in books, and picturing what they’re like and what it would be like to live there! I love good world building in books.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

I’ve only ever read one audiobook and it was an autobiography narrated by the author and I loved that! It sounded like she was just talking to me! I’m not sure how I’d feel about a novel audiobook though.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Yes I do, you’re lying if you say you don’t! I love a pretty book cover!

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

I’ve seen more successful book to movie adaptations so I’d say those!

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

I can’t actually think of any!

Series or Standalones?

Series! I love more depth in stories and more character development!

That’s it for this tag! I tag anyone who reads this and decides to do it! I loved doing this it was so much fun! Until next time!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

