The Narnia Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

Thank you to Clemi over at ClemisBookishWorld for tagging me in this tag! She also recently created the tag too, so well done!

I love these books and the world of Narnia in general, so I am extremely excited to do this! Here are my answers!

1- NARNIA: A magical world you would like to visit

The Vampire Academy world! I love this series of books so much, and I love the difference between Strigoi vampires and Moroi and I love it! I think it’d be so interesting to visit and learn everything about it!

2- THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW: A book you find underrated

Die For Me by Amy Plum. This series of books is one of my favourites series (and they have the most beautiful covers too). I love the story behind them and the characters, yet no one ever seems to talk about them! So underrated yet so amazing!

3- THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE: A classic that you love

Dracula by Bram Stoker. This was one of the first classic books I read and it has stuck with me ever since. It’s such an amazing story and I love the way it’s written and the characters within the book.

13460732_10204801327872478_1131297252_o

4- THE HORSE AND HIS BOY: A book you picked up without knowing what it was about

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon. I’d heard a lot of things about this book, and about the theatre production of it, but never really knew what it was about. Then I saw it for 20p in the charity shop and had to pick it up, even though I had no idea what it was about!

5- PRINCE CASPIAN: A sequel you loved

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY BY SARAH J. MAAS. I’m not even going to explain this because I literally talk about this book in each tag I do, but I will say IT’S AMAZING PLEASE READ IT.

13318444_10204737401554360_1988210075_n

6- THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER: A quest you’d like to be a part of

The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien. Okay so I know I’d probably die from this quest because I’m nowhere near as skilled as Bilbo, Gandalf, Thorin or anyone else but I’d love to go along for the ride. The views sound amazing and it’s such an amazing action packed quest!

7- THE SILVER CHAIR: A book you didn’t expect to love

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I knew what this was about but from the blurb it didn’t sound like something I’d fully get along with, until I read it that is. Once I read it I became OBSESSED with it! I loved it and it’s such a unique book, it’s now one of my favourites!

8- THE LAST BATTLE: The perfect ending to a series you loved

It has to be Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare! I cannot even describe the perfection of this book, it was everything I wanted, and rounded up the entire story so perfectly. It’s my favourite ending ever!

13383817_10204756393589149_622147436_o

9- THE PEVENSIES: A siblinghood of friendship you would like to be a part of

Cinder and the rest of the Rampion crew! The characters of the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer are so brilliant and I love their friendships so much! I’d love to be part of their friendship, they’re all such brilliant people!

10- EUSTACE SCRUBB: A character who grew on you

Rhysand. I as slowly starting to love Rhys in the first book, but then ACOMAF happened and I LOVE HIM SO MUCH. Like he has now become one of my favourite characters ever, I can’t believe I ever doubted him.

11- MR TUMNUS: Your favourite mythical creature

Hippogriff from Harry Potter! A Hippogriff is half eagle and half horse and they’re so beautiful! Buckbeak is so cute in HP and I want one so bad!

12- CASPIAN: A character with regal qualities

Feyre from ACOTAR. She might not seem it at the start but she really does have regal qualities. She’s learning to be fearless, to stand up for herself and even how to manage an army of sorts and stand up for the people she cares about enough to fight for them! She is a born Queen.

13- REEPICHEEP: a loyal character

Magnus Bane from TMI/TID series. Magnus has to deal with everybody’s issues (especially Herondale problems) yet he’s always so patient and so friendly and willing to put his life on the brink to help out. I love how loyal he is to his friends no matter how much danger he puts himself in!

14- THE WARDROBE: your favourite hideout/place to read

In a big blow up chair, in the corner of my fiances room, with a blanket and my feet up. It’s so so cosy and comfortable in there and it’s just the cutest place to read, I love it!

Hope you liked my answers! It was such a fun tag, thank you again Clemi!

I tag: Anyone who wants to do this!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

