Book Tags

#ReadThemAllThon TBR

Hi everyone!

This post is my TBR for the #ReadThemAllThon created by ReadAtMidnight, that runs for 3 weeks – 14th August until 4th September 2016! It is Pokemon Indigo League themed, and I’ve loved Pokemon ever since I was little so it sounded perfect for me to do!

To take part just choose a Pokemon to have as a reading buddy for the 3 weeks, and then think of a book for each of the Gym Badges, and then get reading! Each book wins you a badge and levels up your Pokemon!

Here are my books for this read-a-thon!

Screen shot 2016-05-06 at 10.04.27 PM
Pokemon Choice – Charizard

pokemon_boulder_gym_by_pointingmonkey-d8e407u

Pewter City – Boulder Badge
(The 1st book in a series)
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I really need to read this, and it’s the first book in the Dark Artifices series so I thought it was perfect!

tumblr_nnfzkzDz9k1tugqqno1_400
Cerulean City – Cascade Badge

(A book that might make you cry)
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I’ve had this on my shelf for SO LONG, and I’ve heard it ruins people’s lives, so what better book to fit for this challenge?

sticker,375x360
Vermillion City – Thunder Badge

(Book with a thunderous hype)
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling. This is probably the most hyped book in the world at the moment, & I need to get it read before I go back to Uni!

Rainbow_Badge
Celadon
City – Rainbow Badge

(Book that has diversity)
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. This book focuses on two male characters (part of the fan-fiction that Cath writes in Fangirl) who are in love and their story together, so obviously shows diversity and sounds amazing too!sticker,375x360 (1)

Fuschia City – Soul Badge
(Book with a great romance)
Winter by Marissa Meyer. The last book in the Lunar Chronicles, and this series has THE BEST ROMANCES. I can’t wait to read it!

sticker,375x360.u2Saffron City – Marsh Badge
(Book with fantasy/paranormal)
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. I have been dying to read this ever since it came out last week, and I needed to put it in here somewhere because I’m so excited for it!

Volcano_Badge
Cinnabar Island – Flame Badge

(Book with red on the cover)
After You by Jojo Moyes. This does have red on the cover, the writing is red, so I mean it technically fits the challenge!

sticker,375x360 (2)
Viridian City – Earth Badge

(Post-Apocalyptic setting)
Gone by Michael Grant. I borrowed this book from a friend the other month and really need to get it read to give it her back, so I definitely thought I’d put it in this read-a-thon!

So that’s my TBR list for the #ReadThemAllThon this year! Wish me luck for the next 3 weeks! I hope I get through them all!

Are you participating in this too? What are your TBRs? Happy Reading!

Love,

Meggan x

5 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR

  1. I LOVED Lady Midnight (although not as much as TMI and TID), Carry On, and Winter! Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was good, but not quite up to par with the original books…. Most of your other choices are on my TBR as well! XD Good luck!
    -Amy

    Like

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed them! I hope I do too! Yeah I’ve heard that a lot about the Cursed Child, I guess it’s to be expected! Haha that’s so good xD good luck to you too! I hope you enjoy all your books!!
      – Meggan

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

