Book Tags

Intimidating TBR Tag!

Hi everyone!

I’m back with another tag, this one is linked to my EVERGROWING TBR pile, that I’m slowly drowning in, but I’ll never stop buying books, never! Here goes:

1.What books have you been unable to finish?

I’ve managed to finish most books I’ve read but the one that I was closest to not finishing was Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey. I didn’t really get taken in by the story, and even though it was only a short book I struggled to get through it.

What books have you yet to read because….

2. …you just haven’t had time?

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin. I’ve read the first 3 books of this series and I thought they were absolutely amazing, but they take so much time to read and I really need to get round to them!

3. …it’s a sequel?

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury. I LOVED The Sin Eater’s Daughter, but it looks like this book is narrated by a different character, and I don’t know how I feel about that! I’ll get to it eventually.

4. …it’s brand new?

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I want to read it and I intend to this month, but since everyone is super hyped about it right now I’m finishing off the series I had already started first!

5. …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

I don’t actually own any books by authors who I didn’t enjoy. If I don’t enjoy an author it’s unusual for me to pick up a book by them again.

6. …you’re just not in the mood for it?

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. YES I KNOW I SHOULD HAVE READ THIS BY NOW! I really want to, but I want to really enjoy it when I read it and concentrate on it, and that’s just not the kind of book I’m in the mood for at the moment!

7. …it’s humongous?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I don’t mean that this book is humongous in relation to page count, but the actual size and height of this book is so big! It’s hard to fit it in my bag so I’m not sure when I’ll read it even though I need to!

8. …because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

Paper Towns by John Green. I love the cover, and it doesn’t have extremely bad reviews, but I know not everyone liked it!

9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare! I love Shakespeare and I’m getting through this ever so slowly, but I’ve only read one play so far and it’s SO BIG! Definitely intimidating as amazing as it is!

10. Who do you tag?

Anyone who wants to do this tag!

Hope you enjoyed this post and my answers! Leave a comment with your tag if you’ve done it, if not leave a comment with what your answers would be!

Love,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag!

Leave a Reply

