Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag 2016!

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2016?

A COURT OF MIST AND FURY! Damn I loved this book so much, if you want to read the reasons why then check out my full review here!

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016?


Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I loved this book and it was the perfect sequel to Cinder! It kept me on my toes and wanting to read it all in one sitting, it was so brilliant!

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but really want to?

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken! I know it was out in January but still haven’t got round to reading it yet! I’m so excited to so hopefully I do by the end of the year!

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas! I’m so excited for this book, I need more Sarah J. Maas in my life!

5. Biggest Disappointment so far?

Looking for Alaska by John Green. It wasn’t a bad book, but I just didn’t like it as much as I thought I would!

6. Biggest Surprise?

The Creeper Man by Dawn Kurtagich! I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did, it was written so amazing and had a perfect mix of creepiness and also great narrative. Read my full review here!

7. Favourite New Author?

Marissa Meyer. I’d never read anything by her before starting the Lunar Chronicles finally and she is truly amazing. Her writing style is beautiful and her way of telling stories is something else. I’m constantly thinking about her books and wanting to read more! She is so amazing.

8. Newest Fictional Crush?

James (Jem) Carstairs. The fictional love of my entire life.

9. Newest Favourite Character?

Gansey from The Raven Boys! I love his passion for finding Glendower, his loyalty to his friends and also how he messes things up sometimes but genuinely tries his best! He has such a kind heart even though he doesn’t go about it right sometimes, but he’s so great.

10. Book that made you cry?

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. It’s safe to say that the letter ruined me.

11. Book that made you happy?

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare! It made me laugh and cry too, but I’ve never felt so happy and satisfied after finishing a book than I did with this one! It was just perfect and everything I wanted, I loved it!

12. Favorite book to movie adaptation you saw so far this year!

Me Before You! It was such an amazing film and so close to the book, I loved it! I saw it 3 times and cried each time haha.

13. Most beautiful book you’ve  bought this year

Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter! I was gifted this present so didn’t technically buy it but it is absolutely stunning. I think it’s pretty much the most beautiful book on my shelves. Both inside and out it is so so gorgeous and I love it so much!!

14. What do you need to read by the end of the year?

All the books I’ve bought this year! But I need to definitely read the Raven Cycle and Empire of Storms!!

I hope you liked my Mid-Year Book Freakout! Leave a comment with what you thought of my answers, and your own answers!

I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year has in store for me in the book world!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

