Weekly Book Memes

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

Hi everyone!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme created over on The Broke and the Bookish!

This week is books I’d buy if I had a fully loaded gift card, and it was hard to pick just 10 (even though I did cheat and include series I’d buy…but shhhhh). Here we go:

1.Heartless by Marissa Meyer

This would be a preorder, but I’m currently reading the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I am IN LOVE with her writing. I need this book!

2.Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Another preorder but I’ve heard such amazing things about this book recently from people who have read ARC’s of it! I can’t wait for it to come out! I wish I could buy it now!

3.The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I’ve already read this series numerous times but I would love to have the new beautiful covers with the stunning spines! Definitely would buy them straight away!

4.The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Same with this series! It’s one of my favourite series but I want the new covers with the stunning spines like TMI! I think they’re amazing!

5.Deadline by Mira Grant

This is the second book in the Newsflesh Trilogy, and I need it! I read Feed the other month and it was so amazing! I need to read the next books!

6.The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I’ve heard amazing things about this too (and it’s also gorgeous), and I really want to read it! However because it’s hardback it’s expensive so I need a gift card to buy it haha!

7.Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

This sounds so intriguing and I’m not sure why I haven’t bought it yet! It sounds amazing and lots of people have recommended it, so I definitely would buy it!

8.The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough

I’ve had my eye on this for months now, and each time I go book shopping I always contemplate getting it but never do! It sounds so good, so I’d definitely make sure I got it if I had a gift card!

9.Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor

These books are said to be amazing and I’ve fallen completely in love with the hardback covers! They’re so brightly coloured and beautiful and I love them!

10.Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

I’ve been wanting this for a while now, so definitely would buy it on a gift card!

Hope you liked my Top Ten Tuesday! There are a ridiculous amount of books I want to buy so this is only a few haha!

Leave a comment with your TTT’s and what you thought of mine! I’d love to read yours!

Love,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. So many books on here I also desperately want to read! Passenger also made my list as I just need to read more pirate time travel and The Daughter of Smoke and Bone is a series I keep meaning to start but never do. I also can’t recommend The Game of Love and Death enough – its definitely one of my favourites and just such a beautifully written book!

    Heres my TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

