Coffee Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a book tag, but I saw this and I thought it looked interesting so thought I’d give it a go! I haven’t been tagged by anyone, but thought I’d do it anyway! Here we go:

Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

Lord of the Rings by J.R.R.Tolkien! I haven’t finished reading them yet, they really are hard to get into! However I know that once you’re in there, everyone seems to be a super hardcore fan of them!

Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during winter or a festive time of year

Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling- they seem to be more highly read at that time of year, who knows why!

Hot Chocolate: A favourite children’s book

Matilda by Roald Dahl! I’ve always loved the story of Matilda, I loved her love for books and how she is just such an amazing character!

Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

Pet Sematary by Stephen King! It was such a great book and I was literally hooked from start to finish, I couldn’t read it quick enough! Creepy book but totally worth it!

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins! I saw it everywhere when it was first released, and now with the film adaptation coming out soon, it’s back in most shops!

The Hipster Coffee Shop: A book by an indie author (a shout out)

I literally can’t think of any indie authors right now haha!

Oops! I Accidentally Got Decaf: A book you were expecting more from

Looking For Alaska by John Green – This wasn’t a particularly bad book, but I felt it was a little predictable! I was expecting a lot more from it, which is a shame!

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas!!!!! Anyone who spends about 10 minutes with me and talks about books knows I love her, and this book was EVERYTHING.

Green Tea: Name a book or series that is quietly beautiful

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. This was genuinely such a beautiful book, it was such a wonderful story and I loved the way it was written so much. I cried a lot, but it was such a quietly beautiful book for sure.

Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far away places

The Throne of Glass series makes me dream of living in Erilea, as much as bad things are going down there it just sounds like such a beautiful place to live! And I’d get to meet Celaena and Rowan so there’s no downside really.

Earl Grey: Name your favourite classic

Dracula by Bram Stoker! I LOVED this book so much, it took me a while to get through because it was a big book, but I genuinely loved everything about it! It was such an amazing story and so gripping!

That’s it for this tag! I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! Leave a comment with what you thought, or links to your own coffee book tag!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

