Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Facts About Me!

Hi everyone!

Sorry I’ve been away for so long! It’s been a hectic time recently, but I’m back with a Top Ten Tuesday!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme created over on The Broke and the Bookish!

So this week is 10 Facts About Me! I realise most people who read my blogs know nothing about me, so hopefully this clears some things up! I’ll try to choose interesting facts for you!

  1. I am 19 years old and I’m also engaged! I’ve known my fiance since we were both 5 years old, and we’ve been together for 3 years. He is the sweetest and I can’t wait to marry him in the future!
  2. I’m studying Journalism at university. I’m going into my second year soon and I hope to be either a news journalist or professional blogger.
  3. I have 3 tattoos – the Supernatural anti-possession symbol on my right forearm, a mockingjay from THG with ‘IF WE BURN, YOU BURN WITH US’ written on my left forearm, and a TARDIS tattoo with quotes on, on my left thigh! I have a lot more planned!
  4. I’m addicted to buying notebooks! Everyone who knows me knows that a notebook is probably the simplest thing to buy me – even though I never have anything to write in them haha.
  5. Belle is my favourite Disney Princess, and has been ever since I was little! Beauty and the Beast is my favourite princess film, but ever since I was little The Lion King has been my favourite overall Disney film!
  6. I love Fall Out Boy with all of my heart, I finally saw them live in October 2015 and it was one of the best nights of my life!
  7. I am OBSESSED with Hamilton. I listen to it on a daily basis and it’s probably 90% of what I sing around the house. I got the Hamilton book for my 3 year anniversary with my fiance and it’s like my prized posession. IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND I LOVE HAMILTON.
  8. I am also addicted to buying posters and fandom t-shirts! I have an entire cupboard full of fandom t-shirts, and my walls are covered in posters! I also have a corner of my room with rolled up posters that won’t fit on my wall, but still keep buying more!
  9. I love true crime and I love history, whether it’s reading about it or watching it! I spend a lot of time watching the crime channel and the history channel! I’m always buying crime and history books! Especially war related.
  10. I wear a ring on nearly every finger (I’m only missing my two index fingers and my two pinky’s), and each ring has it’s own meaning behind it. Most of them I was given on significant occasions by family, and obviously my engagement ring too (I love it with all my heart). I’ll probably have a ring for every finger soon!

I hope you enjoyed reading my ten facts about myself! I’m not the most exciting person in the world so I tried to write as many things as I could think of!

Leave a comment with a link to your TTT, I’d love to read all of your facts!

Love,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Facts About Me!

  1. Haha, I know how you feel. I was trying to find exciting facts about myself too but I feel like mine are all rather boring!
    Congratulations on the engagement. I love that you guys have know each other your entire lives and probably shared so many memories together as you have grown up. My favourite type of romance in books is the ones in which the characters have grown up together and their friendship eventually turns into something more 🙂
    I love your tattoos, they all sound so cool. I have plans for some myself but have to wait until I am out of my parents house to get them! I really want an ‘Ohana’ tattoo, and also a HP one. I’ve got a couple of ideas for the HP one but nothing concrete yet so I’m going to take my time deciding on it.
    Great list, and not at all boring! 🙂

    Like

    1. Aw thank you, that’s so sweet of you! I know I am very lucky in that! 🙂 that’s always been my favourite romance too in books 🙂 those tattoo ideas sound amazing! My fiancé wants an ‘ohana’ one too, and I love HP tattoos they’re all so beautiful! Thank you for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

