Book Tags

Hamilton Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I didn’t get tagged to do this but I am OBSESSED with Hamilton. It has taken over my life for months now and the obsession doesn’t seem to be getting any less, I just keep spending more and more of my life thinking about it. So I just had to do this tag!

This tag was created by Maureen Keavy on her YouTube channel, so make sure to give love to her!

Room

“I wanna be in the room where it happened, the room where it happened”

A Court of Mist and Fury

I would definitely choose ACOMAF for this one because I love the idea of Prythian! I mean don’t get me wrong it sounds super dangerous and I’m nowhere near as badass as Feyre so knowing me I’d probably get caught up in drama or something but just seeing everything there and the courts would be amazing! Especially the Night Court because it honestly sounds beautiful and I love nighttime so it would be perfect! Also Rhys would be there so….

Sisters

“You want a revolution, I want a revelation. So listen to my declaration”

Liesel Meminger – The Book Thief

I love The Book Thief so much and right from the start Liesel stood out to me. She’s such a young girl and is surrounded by so much horror and a world that is running on fear but it never affects her or changes her. She’s still a bookworm, she still loves her family and still stands up for what she believes in no matter what and that’s something I loved about her! She really is underrated!

Shot

“I am not throwing away my shot”

Georgia Mason – Feed

I recently finished Feed and Georgia is such a boss! She has to deal with so much in the book, she deals with loss, with anger, sadness and fear yet through it all still manages to direct a news team to get the best stories and become the top journalist of her time. She really is an unstoppable force and even at the end of the novel, she still continues to get her message out! She really is such a driven character and I hope more people read this book!

burn

“Your sentences left me defenceless, you built me palaces out of paragraphs”

Hazel Grace & Augustus Waters – TFIOS

This probably isn’t a shock to anyone because I’m sure it’s most people’s answer too, but this was one of the most heartbreaking ends I’ve ever read! *SPOILERS DON’T READ AHEAD IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE BOOK*. Hazel was so unaware of what was happening and although she knew that their story wouldn’t end well it was such a shock and her reaction was devastating. I cried. A lot.

back

“I will send a fully armed battalion to remind you of my love”

Moriarty – Sherlock Holmes

Okay so I’m technically basing this answer more on what the TV Moriarty is like, but I think no matter what he always has that bit of sass in him. Even in the books, Sherlock is such a hard character to deal with that I think Moriarty has to resort to even slight bits of sass just to get through. But the TV Moriarty is the sassiest villain I know and I LOVE him.

Reynolds

“The Reynolds Pamphlet. Have you read this?”

Allegiant

I could have actually put a lot of books in this category (Red Queen, Clockwork Princess and The Last Star to name a few) but decided to go with Allegiant because that was the first one where I was truly left in shock. If you’ve read Allegiant you know exactly what I’m talking about! It was the biggest shock I’ve had in a book and I’ll admit I was in denial right up until the last page! But damn was it good.

Non

“How do you write like you’re running out of time?”

The Mortal Instruments

I actually marathoned this entire series not too long ago! They’re so good to marathon because they flow together so well and Cassandra Clare’s writing style is just perfect that you never want them to end! 6 books seems like a lot to read in one go but with her writing I wish there was more!

Sat

“You strike me, as a woman who has never been satisifed. I’m sure I don’t know what you mean you forget yourself.”

The 5th Wave

I loved this book and I rarely read multiple POV books, but this one worked so well! The change in narrator was a nice change and allowed you to get all different aspects of the story! This was particularly good because so many characters are in different places so it helps to keep up to date with what they’re doing!

Lives

“But when you’re gone, who remembers your name? Who keeps your flame? Who tells your story?”

A Song of Ice and Fire

I was going to say Harry Potter for this but I feel like they obviously will always be remembered. I’ve read the first 3 books of A Song of Ice and Fire and they were so amazing. I feel like these linked with the TV show of Game of Thrones will definitely be remembered in history! They’re so iconic and I know basically everyone knows of them!

Stay

“Stay alive ’til this horror show is past. We’re gonna fly a lot of flags half-mast.”

Sirius Black

There are SO MANY characters I could have chosen for this (L from Death Note was a close second) but I remember shouting at my mum when Sirius died. I ran in and was devastated because he was my favourite (and still is), and how he died was just rude. It was one of the first times I’d experienced a character death and it didn’t get easier at all.

BONUS QUESTIONS:

Help

“Look into your eyes and the skys the limit, I’m helpless!”

Jem & Tessa

When I say right from the start here I literally mean it. From the moment she first saw Jem I knew that they were end goal for me, they’re both so adorable and Jem! He deserves the world and she was his world and omg they needed to be together. Even with Will in the mix, James Carstairs and Tessa Gray was where my heart lied.

Ten

“Look ’em in the eye, aim no higher. Summon all the courage you require. Then count..”

Aelin vs the Valg in Heir of Fire

*SPOILERS DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE BOOK*

I LOVED this scene so much! This is where Aelin really shows off her true strength and surprises not only the Valg Princes but also herself and Rowan at just how badass she is. This is still one of the most prominent scenes to me because she just acts like a queen by fighting right until the end and she never gives up! The valg are such a great enemy and I think they way this was written was so great I was on the edge of my seat!

Sayno

“Lord, show me how to say no to this. I don’t know how to say no to this”

Twilight

Twilight was one of the first books I ever truly fell in love with (I may or may not have read them literally over 50 times…) and they’ll always hold a special place in my heart! I know that some people don’t like them or they’re seen as cringy now but I will always love them!

What

“Do you have a clue what happens now?”

The Infernal Devices

I LOVED this series so much. I want so many more books not because it ended bad or anything or left anything out. But literally because I just can’t get enough of reading about Tessa, Will and Jem! This trilogy was so perfect that I wouldn’t even mind if it was like 67593 books longer.

Right

“We gotta make an all out stand. Ayo, I’m gonna need a right hand man”

Jem & Will – The Infernal Devices

These two. Where do I even begin with these two, they are literally just the ideal friendship. I mean they love the same woman and it just makes their friendship stronger. They are literally the best of friends and I just love them both so so so much.

Miss

“I travelled the wide, wide world and came back to this”

The Lunar Chronicles

I’ve actually only just started Cinder and it’s already so good! I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to get around to them, I’ve heard so many great things and I love it! It took a while but I’m finally here!

That’s it for the tag! Yes, I did sing each song as I read the title, I had to! I put way more effort into this than I was expecting but hey, Hamilton deserves it!

I tag anyone who reads this and fancies doing it!

What’s your favourite Hamilton song? Have you done this tag? Leave a comment if you have, I’d love to read them!

I hope you liked my answers, I had so much fun doing it!

Love,

Meggan x

Leave a Reply

