Weekly Book Memes

Thursday Quotables!

Hi everyone!

Thursday Quotables is a weekly book meme hosted at Bookshelf Fantasies!

quotation-marks4

To play along just post a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.  Whether it’s something funny, startling, gut-wrenching, or just really beautifully written!

My Quote:

“There are good days and hard days for me – even now. Don’t let the hard days win.”

This quote is from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I finished this book the other day and this quote has stuck with me all week. I think it’s such a beautiful and true quote and I’ve been having a bit of a rough time recently so I couldn’t have found it at a better time.

There are always going to be good and bad days but that doesn’t mean the bad days deserve to win, and I love how determined this quote is. Please please please read this book, you can read my spoiler free review here.

What are your Thursday Quotables? Leave a comment with your quotes, links or what you think of my quote!

Love,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables!

Leave a Reply

