The Sunday Post!

Hi everyone!

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, but I’m back today with my Sunday Post!

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Sunday Post

This week has been a productive week both reading wise and cinema wise! I saw Me Before You twice this week, I can’t even begin to explain how amazing this film is. I cried so much, even more the second time! Sam Claflin and Emilia Clarke were just so amazing and I laughed and cried so much. I highly recommend it! I also saw Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows, which was so great! I’ve always loved TMNT and they finally introduced Casey Jones (my favourite!!!!!) and it was just so great. Mikey is my favourite.

Posts last week:

It was a successful blogging week as well! I uploaded:

Next week’s posts:

  • ACOMAF Review
  • The Last Star review?
  • Teaser Tuesday
  • Thursday Quotables
  • First Lines Friday?
  • Favourites of 2015

Book Haul:

2016-06-12 15.08.27

Title: Burnt Paper Sky by Gilly Macmillan

Synopsis: Rachel Jenner turned her back for a moment. Now her eight-year-old son Ben is missing.

But what really happened that fateful afternoon?

Caught between her personal tragedy and a public who have turned against her, there is nobody left who Rachel can trust. But can the nation trust Rachel?

The clock is ticking to find Ben alive.

WHOSE SIDE ARE YOU ON?

2016-06-12 15.08.58

Title: The King’s Sister by Anne O’Brien

Synopsis: 1382. Daughter of John of Gaunt, sister to the future King Henry IV, Elizabeth of Lancaster has learned the shrewd tricks of the court from England’s most powerful men.

In a time of political turmoil, allegiance to family is everything. A Plantagenet princess should never defy her father’s wishes. Yet headstrong Elizabeth refuses to bow to the fate of a strategic marriage. Rejecting her duty, Elizabeth weds the charming and ruthlessly ambitious Sir John Holland: Duke of Exeter, half-brother to King Richard II and the one man she has always wanted. But defiance can come at a price.

1399. Elizabeth’s brother Henry has seized the throne. Her husband, confidant to the usurped Richard, masterminds a secret plot against the new King. Trapped in a dangerous web, Elizabeth must make a choice. Defy the King and betray her family. Or condemn her husband and send him to his death.

Sister. Wife. Traitor. She holds the fate of England in her hands.

2016-06-12 15.09.59

Title: Warlock Holmes – A Study in Brimstone by G.S.Denning

Synopsis: Sherlock Holmes is an unparalleled genius. Warlock Holmes is an idiot. A font of arcane power, certainly. But hes brilliantly dim. Frankly, he couldnt deduce his way out of a paper bag. The only thing he has really got going for him are the might of a thousand demons and his stalwart companion. Thankfully, Dr. Watson is always there to aid him through the treacherous shoals of Victorian propriety and save him from a gruesome death every now and again.

2016-06-12 15.08.08

Title: The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

Synopsis: Twenty-five years ago, Elmbridge High School burned down. The blaze killed three and injured twenty, and one pupil, Carly Johnson, disappeared. For two decades, little was revealed about what became known as the Johnson Incident.

Until now.

A diary has been found in the ruins of the school. In this diary, Kaitlyn Johnson, Carly’s twin, tells of the strange and disturbing sequence of events leading to the incident.

But Kaitlyn doesn’t exist. She never has.

 

 

It’s been a pretty successful week overall! The posts I suggested earlier will be up this week, and please check out the ones I already have up, linked above!

What has your week been like? Leave a comment with your Sunday Posts!

Love,

Meggan x

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post!

  1. I love that title, Warlock Holmes! Sounds interesting! I’ve got The Dead House on my TBR pile, and I’m thinking of doing a “Halloween/Scary Books in July” challenge for myself at the end of July to get those scary books read. Hope you have a great week coming up!
    Check out my Sunday Post

    Like

    1. Isn’t it a great title! I love a good intriguing title and that one really took me in! That’d be a great idea! I’d love to see what books would be on there! Same to you, thank you! I’ll check yours out now 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

